Our services – Bui Optométriste

Our services

TAKE CARE OF YOUR EYES BECAUSE THE SENSE OF SIGHT IS VERY VALUABLE.

Our offices are equipped with the most efficient diagnostic devices (automatic visual fields, pachymetry, retinal camera, topography, biometrics…), as well as custom devices – visioffice – and a trimming laboratory ensuring fast and optimal service. We work with quality ophthalmic lenses produced by NIKON, ESSILOR and ZEISS for the best vision without compromise. In addition, our experience in contact lenses will please the most demanding contact lens wearers.

CHILDREN EYECARE

We suggest a first eye exam as early as the age of 3 to detect abnormalities or the presence of strabismus in childhood. The RAMQ covers the costs of the annual eye exam up to the age of seventeen, inclusively.

STUDENT EYECARE

We recommend an annual eye exam. Long exposure to a computer monitor and many hours of reading can cause visual fatigue. Custom lenses will help your eyes rest. Students eligible for loans and grants from the Quebec Government benefit from a $185 grant every second year for the duration of their education.

SENIORS

We recommend an annual eye exam to preserve eye health and to detect possible ocular pathologies. Eye exams are covered by the RAMQ for adults over 65. In addition, we offer an ophthalmology clinic to our referred patients.

ADULTS

Each trade and occupation has its specific needs. Let us advise you on the type of lenses that will maximize your vision thanks to our wide selection of cutting edge products.

SPORTS EYEWEAR

We have a wide selection of glasses for every category of sports: swimming goggles, scuba diving masks, ski masks, protective goggles, golf sunglasses, fishing glasses, etc. All of which are equipped with polarized glasses and a 100% anti-UV protection. We also have a great selection of contact lenses. We offer adjustments for soft contact lenses as well as semi rigid lenses.

OCCUPATIONAL VISION

Each trade has its specific needs. Let us advise you on the type of lenses that will maximize your vision thanks to high definition technology.

Nos services – Bui Optométriste

Nos services

PRENEZ SOIN DE VOS YEUX CAR LA VUE EST UN SENS TRÈS PRÉCIEUX.

Nos bureaux sont équipés d’appareils de diagnostic les plus performants (champs visuels automatiques, pachymétrie, caméra rétinienne, topographie, biométrie…), d’appareils de mesures personnalisées – visioffice – ainsi que de laboratoire de taillage assurant un service rapide et optimal. Nous travaillons avec des verres ophtalmiques de qualité fabriqués par NIKON, ESSILOR ou ZEISS afin de vous procurer une vision sans compromis. De plus, notre expérience en lentilles cornéennes saura plaire aux porteurs de lentilles de contact les plus exigeants.

VISION DES ENFANTS

Dès l’âge de trois ans, nous suggérons un premier examen de la vue afin de détecter des anomalies ou la présence d’un strabisme chez l’enfant. La RAMQ couvre les frais de l’examen annuel jusqu’à l’âge de dix sept ans inclusivement.

VISION DES ÉTUDIANTS (ES)

Un examen visuel annuel est fortement recommandé. Le travail sur l’ordinateur et les nombreuses heures de la lecture peuvent occasionner une fatigue visuelle. Des lentilles personnalisées pourront reposer vos yeux. Les étudiants (es) éligibles aux prêts et bourses du gouvernement du Québec bénéficient d’une subvention de 185$ aux deux ans durant leur période d’études.

VISION DES AÎNÉS

Il est recommandé de passer un examen de la vue annuellement afin de préserver la santé oculaire et de dépister les éventuelles pathologies oculaires. L’examen de la vue chez les plus de 65 ans est couvert par la RAMQ. Par ailleurs, une clinique d’ophtalmologie est disponible pour nos patients (es) référés (es).

VISION DES ADULTES

Chaque métier et occupation a ses besoins spécifiques, nous vous conseillerons sur le type de verres qui maximiseront votre vision grâce à notre vaste sélection de produits à la fine pointe de la technologie.

VISION SPORTIVE

Nous avons une vaste sélection de lunettes pour toutes les catégories de sports: lunettes de natation, masque de plongée sous-marine, masque de ski, lunettes de protection, lunettes de golf, lunettes de pêche etc… toutes équipées de verres polarisées et 100% anti-UV. Nous avons également une grande disponibilité au niveau des lentilles cornéennes. Nous vous offrons des ajustements en lentilles cornéennes souples ainsi qu’en lentilles semi-rigides.

VISION OCCUPATIONNELLE

Chaque métier a ses besoins spécifiques, nous vous conseillerons sur le type de verres qui maximiseront votre vision grâce à une technologie de haute définition.